Tips for tenants

When you are a tenant, there are a few guidelines which are advisable to follow: Our tenant's guide is designed to help you make the right choices, whatever the situation: how to ventilate your apartment properly to prevent damage from damp or the tasks to be completed before you move out of a property.

 

Work to be performed before moving out

Before moving out of a property, there are various tasks which must be performed by the tenant. These range from checking that the locks work properly on the room doors to painting the walls and ceilings and cleaning the radiators. This checklist summarises all the key jobs to be completed by a tenant before moving out of a property.

Work before moving out

 

Avoiding damage caused by damp

If the humidity in your property is too high, damp patches could form in bathrooms, kitchens and bedrooms, particularly in the corners. In the case of severe and prolonged damp, mould may form. Correct heating and airing of a property can prevent the formation of mould, which not only saves you trouble and cost but also a potential risk to your health. By taking into account these easy guidelines, such as correct heating of rooms, regular brief airing of rooms or the integration of permanent ventilation solutions, you can contribute towards the prevention of damage caused by damp. In the following guide we have compiled a list of the key points to follow.

Avoiding damage caused by damp

 

Correct airing of heated rooms

in the cold winter months, correct ventilation of heated rooms can help to prevent the formation of mould. How do I ventilate a property correctly? There is no generally applicable answer to this question. A combination of brief but intense ventilation, leaving the window open a gap and periodic airing should provide enough options to effectively keep damp and mould at bay. In contrast, leaving the window open for longer periods doesn't dry out the room to any greater extent but just leads to a much higher energy consumption. In our guide we have compiled key points to help you combine correct ventilation with heating, thereby preventing an increase in indoor humidity and subsequent formation of mould.

Correct airing of heated rooms

 

Reporting damage to the property

While you are renting one of our properties, please inform us of any damage you may find there. To make it easier for you to report damage, fill in the relevant form and send it to us.

Damage report

Tipps für Mieter

Als Mieter gibt es wichtige Dinge, welche Sie beachten sollten. Ob richtiges Lüften zur Verhinderung von Feuchtigkeitsschäden während der Mietdauer oder zu leistende Arbeiten kurz vor einem Auszug — unsere Ratgeber sollen Ihnen helfen, das Richtige zu tun.

 

Arbeiten vor einem Auszug

Vor dem Auszug aus einer Wohnung sind von Seiten des Mieters verschiedene Arbeiten vorzunehmen. Diese reichen von der Prüfung der Gängigkeit der Schlösser der Zimmertüren über das Streichen von Decken und Wandflächen bis hin zur Reinigung der Heizkörper. In dieser Checkliste sind alle wichtigen Arbeiten zusammengefasst, welche Sie als Mieter vor dem Auszug erledigen müssen.

Arbeiten vor einem Auszug

 

Feuchtigkeitsschäden vermeiden

Wenn die Luftfeuchtigkeit zu hoch ist, können in Bädern, Küchen und Schlafzimmern, vor allem auch in Ecken, feuchte Stellen entstehen. Bei stärkerer und länger anhaltender Feuchtigkeit kann sich sogar Schwarzschimmel bilden. Durch richtiges Heizungs- und Lüftungsverhalten können Sie Schimmelbildung verhindern, was nicht nur Ärger und Kosten erspart, sondern auch gesundheitliche Schäden vermeidet. Durch das Berücksichtigen von nur kleinen, nicht aufwändigen Hinweisen, wie z.B. dem richtigen Beheizen der Räume, dem regelmäßigen Stoßlüften oder der Integration von bautechnischen Mitteln können Sie Ihren Teil zur Verhinderung von Feuchtigkeitsschäden beitragen. In Im folgenden Leitfaden haben wir Ihnen die wichtigsten Hinweise zusammen gefasst.

Feuchtigkeitsschäden vermeiden

 

Richtiges Lüften beim Heizen

In den kalten Wintermonaten kann durch richtiges Lüften während der Heizperiode Schimmel vorgebeugt werden. Wie lüftet man die Wohnung richtig? Diese Frage kann leider nicht allgemeingültig beantwortet werden. Stoßlüften, Spaltlüften und dosiertes Lüften bieten in Kombination ausreichende Möglichkeiten, um Wohnfeuchte wirksam abzuführen. Langes Fensteröffnen dagegen bringt nicht mehr Trocknung, sondern eher größeren Heizenergieverbrauch. In einem Leitfaden haben wir wichtige Hinweise zusammengestellt, wie Sie durch richtiges Lüften bei gleichzeitigem Heizen erhöhte Wohnfeuchte und somit Schimmelbildung vermeiden können.

Richtiges Lüften beim Heizen

 

Schäden in der Wohnung melden

Wenn Ihnen während der Mietzeit in einer unserer Immobilien Mängel auffallen, dann melden Sie uns diese bitte. Um Ihnen die Schadensmeldung zu erleichtern, haben wir ein entsprechendes Formular vorbereitet, welches Sie bitte ausfüllen und uns zukommen lassen.

Schadensmeldung